I got an employment offer from Norway nut I want to make sure that this Maitland Intn’l are legally existing?
Question by rose: I got an employment offer from Norway nut I want to make sure that this Maitland Intn’l are legally existing?
I got an employment offer from Norway and they have already
sent to me documents relative to the approved employment to commence
september 30 2007. Please check if the Company is Legally existing to
employ overseas employees. The company name is Maitland International
website: www.maitland-int.com. I’m worried because they have no contact # .
They have already sent to me authenticated documents thru emails only:
> agreement contract
> overseas employee entry card
> company attestation certificate
> employment confirmation
> acceptance form recruitment ( Connell Staffing Networking)
They said after 2 weeks i will receive the original documents tru mail or post. But they are not asking for any payment.
Best answer:
Answer by fluke
call your embassy in Norway and ask about it.
What do you think? Answer below!
Popular Posts:
- Stocks Posting Sharp Losses In Early Afternoon Trading – U.S. Commentary
- TIer 5 Unemployment Extension Update 05/15/2010
- How does one qualify to receive the FED-ED unemployment insurance extension in California?
- NCESC Unemployment Benefits – www.ncesc.com « Breaking News
- How can i get money?I am a jobless person and don’t have any source of income with me.?


Hello, i would have cause for concern both Connell Staffing Networking and http://www.maitland-int.com sites are down for me to have a look at. After thinking about it a bit more i think it is a scam to get personal details, now not knowing how much personal data you have sent.
It’s a check scam. The web site is already down.
What they will do is send you false checks for more than what you should have been paid. They will then ask you to cash the check and pay them back the rest. It can take up to a month for the checks to be found out to be false then the fraudsters have gone and you’re in trouble for using false checks.
Have no more contact with them.
I suspect this is a fraud/scam.
I’ve searched the central source of information in Norway, were every company operating in Norway should be, and I can not find this company. It’s neither in the phonebook.
Do not pay ANY money/value in advance even if it’s fees or taxes. If you’re asked to do so, it’s most probably a scam.
I’ve also spotted others that have been offered a job, and nobody seems to find this company in Norway. People are talking about scams. So please be careful
http://au.answers.yahoo.com/question/index;_ylt=AjC3td.f5Gide_mJwerBqMoJ5wt.?qid=20070808111312AAUW01P
http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20070806070111AAvsdzj
Good luck!